Relationship

DEAN KOONTZ THE FUNHOUSE PDF

The Funhouse has ratings and reviews. Watchers by Dean Koontz Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz Intensity by Dean Koontz Lightning by Dean. Written by: Vitina Molgaard “The Funhouse, I think, is better than that. It’s fun. It has something to say. The background is not least. Title: The Funhouse Author(s): Dean R Koontz ISBN: / (USA edition) Publisher: Availability: Amazon Amazon UK Amazon CA.

Author: Kajicage Sajin
Country: Denmark
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Career
Published (Last): 22 May 2004
Pages: 358
PDF File Size: 9.28 Mb
ePub File Size: 5.10 Mb
ISBN: 874-2-78529-990-3
Downloads: 76015
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Fesida

To anyone I ha I remember buying this off the rack at Lucky’s in Fontana, Kootz, taking it home, and reading it all in one sitting. But Conrad makes a devastating promise to Ellen that will be in the back of her mind her whole life. The time has come for Amy and Joey to pay for her sins… Because Amy is pregnant.

The Funhouse

Koontz wrote an exceptional story of the triumph of good over evil, with a twist of how too much religious good can be overbearing to a child. When asked what his mother’s name is, Joey is frigthened and lies about the name.

She married a man she grew to hate—and gave birth to a child she could never love. Until, that is, Grey proposes to Zadie’s ultra-straight and prissy cousin Helen. This is actually a novelization I often hear about the cliche of creepy carnivals.

Collins’ Crypt: When Dean Koontz Visited Tobe Hooper’s FUNHOUSE

Ellen is clearly as cuckoo as a cuckoo clock. Sep 09, Circa rated it did not like it Shelves: He is our main antagonist here. Ironically, she has become her zealot mother, she drinks and torments her children by telling them they are evil and must give themselves to God in order to prevent their doom.

  DIE BESTEN AKTIENSTRATEGIEN PDF

Ellen’s sins come back to haunt her in the form of her husband and his own devil child. I mean, I guess if you want to pretend Gunther is getting a hand job from his own mother that’s your prerogative, but for me and hopefully most of you, you’ll see that even though it’s a novelization, the relation between the film and the book is more like a film that was based on a book and revised heavily by screenwriters.

Buzz is disgusted by Richie, and has to vomit.

The Funhouse (novel) – Wikipedia

Koontz delivers his usual blend of mystery and action that keeps those pages turning”This is an intriguing tale, a mystery and a romance but shot through with an underlying psychological horror and also a political undertone, too”As always, so, so readable, and so, so fjnhouse written’. Once the focus shifts to Ellen’s “two beautiful children” going off to enjoy a night at the carnival we never even hear from Ellen again. As they gather for the reading of May’s will in Dublin, they must face some life-changing decisions.

This book is so bad that I wish I could give it negative stars. Amy tricks Conrad into thinking she is approaching Joey to comfort him, before lunging at Conrad with the knife, stabbing him in the throat. Ellen was married to a handsome carnie named Conrad Straker, who at first seems gentle Somewhere between 2 and 2. Night chills are seizing the men and women of Black River, driving them to terrible acts. Other information Sign up to Newsletters Visit our communities Browse our imprints.

  3M DP490 PDF

Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben. Nov 09, Fjnhouse rated it it was ok. Conrad brought Joey with him, keeping him at the end of a rope leash, and Amy manages to keep the knife hidden. She did whatever she was told.

BLOODY GOOD EDITION I was lucky to get the book in its first paperback edition I don’t know if there was any hardcover with this artsince the letters on the cover were with protusive effect and even there was an inner art right behind the page of the cover covering two pages on prestige paper full color with a beautiful painting and in there, the legend From the inspirational, beloved Emma Hannigan.

Refresh and try again. It started off good and then it went downhill from there. After Conrad is killed, Amy takes his gun and proceeds to continue looking for an exit with Joey.

Collins’ Crypt: When Dean Koontz Visited Tobe Hooper’s FUNHOUSE |

The Key to Midnight is a page-turning thriller from Dean Koontz that delves into the darkest of dreams. Lists with This Book. So, in the end, it’s just an okay book for me. She moves and starts a new life with a new man, new house, and new kids. Create An Account Why Join? Anyways, Ellen gets pregnant and gives birth to a monster, a literal monster.